Hello, World – Pleased to meet you

New Blue Marble - Earth - NASA

A couple of blog posts in GenieLand recently got me thinking about updating my blog. The first was Jill Ball’s (alias GeniAus) post “Trove Tuesday – Anonymous?” in April. And then, in a very timely post this week, there was Kate Vasicek Challis’ post on GeneabloggersTRIBE called “About Me Pages are Important for GeneaBloggers!

They caught my attention like a smack up the back of the head.

For various reasons I did not want to put my name on my blog. The most obvious reason is that the Internet can be a cruel place and at the start of my blogging life being too exposed made me feel uncomfortable.

However, over the past couple of years I have found my little genie world is rather focussed, friendly and fairly self-contained and I am feeling more at ease.

So, I have now updated my About Me page and while I’m at it, I’ve added a couple of other improvements such as a Surname List and Contact page.

Hello, World.

 

Title Photo: “New Blue Marble”, NASA, 20 August 2015: NASA/NOAA/GSFC/Suomi NPP/VIIRS/Norman Kuring. Retrieved 12 July 2017 from https://solarsystem.nasa.gov/galleries/new-blue-marble

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

This entry was posted in Genealogy. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment. I would love to hear from you.

